Glisscool

Savines-le-Lac

Openning time

  • From 01/06 to 15/09.

Description

Stand up paddle school in a magnificent setting!

We offer stand up paddle lessons, guided walks, or even logistics for your own stand up paddle rides.

Glisscool is at the entrance of the RIOU BOURDOU cove: a pretty little beach, a space in Grass to have a bite to eat and jump in the water.
It's easy to find us! After the bridge in Savines le Lac in the direction of Gap, stop on the left in the large car park before the Riou Bourdou bridge. Take one of the small paths that leads to the water and you will find us there.

With Glilsscool, come and practice a natural and easy activity.
Standing on the water and powered by a paddle, the Stand Up paddle is a great way to discover the lake and the surroundings. Without noise, without pollution, we travel several kilometers at each exit. The most beautiful corners, the most beautiful coves are accessible by stroll.

If you want to learn or improve with Steve and Pierre your monitors, we offer several formulas:

- Initiation: On calm water, we teach you the techniques specific to the Paddle Board. Handling the paddle and balancing on the board. This initiation will allow you to be comfortable on the board and to visit the lake. It is also the way to train yourself for your next trip to the Ocean.

- Walk: Also on calm water, come and peacefully discover the most beautiful corners of the Lake. Lasting two hours, the ride is a good way to get some fresh air, discover the surroundings and feel comfortable with a paddle underfoot. Many balance and paddle techniques will be covered. Aperitif and photo offered. Only by reservation

- Sunset stroll: In the evening from 6.30 p.m. Go upwind by motorized boat, return to the wind paddle in the back. We sail on the wild coast of the lake at dusk. A few jumps from the rocks, a sunset aperitif and we go back to the base to do the BBC. Photos of the outing are offered to you. Only by reservation.

- Down-Wind: Descent with wind and waves. Every afternoon. First surfing sensations, balance exercises. Reserved for athletes or initiates.

It is also possible to rent or buy Stand UP Paddle equipment directly on the Glisscool beach.

We offer services and equipments made for your individual needs

  • Picnic area
  • Car park
  • Stand up paddle rental

Modes de paiement

  • Cash

Langues Parlées

  • French French

Location

Documents to download

Reviews

Glisscool

Description

École de Stand Up Paddle, dans un site magnifique!

Nous proposons des cours de Stand Up Paddle, des balades accompagnées, ou encore de la logistique pour vos propres promenades en Stand Up Paddle.

Glisscool est à l'entrée de la crique du RIOU BOURDOU : une jolie petite plage, un espace en Herbe pour manger un morceau et sauter dans l'eau.
Pour nous trouver, c'est facile! Après le pont de Savines le Lac en direction de Gap, arrêtez vous à gauche sur le grand parking avant le pont du Riou Bourdou. Empruntez un des petits chemins qui amène à l'eau et vous nous trouverez.

Avec Glilsscool, venez pratiquer une activité nature et facile.
Debout sur l'eau et propulsé à la pagaie, le Stand Up paddle est une excellente manière de découvrir le lac et les environs. Sans bruit, sans pollution, nous parcourons plusieurs kilomètres à chaque sortie. Les plus beaux coins, les plus belles criques sont accessibles en balade.

Si vous souhaitez vous initier ou vous perfectionner avec Steve et Pierre vos moniteurs, nous vous proposons plusieurs formules :

- Initiation: Sur plan d'eau calme, nous vous enseignons les techniques propres au Paddle Board. Maniement de la pagaie et équilibre sur la planche. Cette initiation vous permettra d'être à l'aise sur la planche et de visiter le lac. C'est aussi le moyen de vous former pour votre prochain voyage à l'Océan.

- Balade: Sur eau calme également, venez découvrir paisiblement les plus beaux coins du Lac. D'une durée de deux heures, la balade est un bon moyen de prendre l'air, de découvrir les environs et de se sentir à l'aise avec un paddle sous les pieds. De nombreuses techniques d'équilibre et de pagaie seront abordées. Apéro et photo offertes. Uniquement sur réservation

- Balade coucher de soleil: Le soir à partir de 18h30. Aller face au vent en bateau motorisé, retour à la pagaie vent dans le dos. Nous naviguons sur la côte sauvage du lac à la tombée du jour. Quelques sauts depuis les rochers, un apéro sunset et on rentre à la base pour faire le BBC. Les photos de la sortie vous sont offertes. Uniquement sur réservation.

- Down-Wind: Descente avec le vent et les vagues. Tous les après-midi. Premières sensations de surf, exercices d'équilibre. Réservé aux sportifs ou aux initiés.

Il est aussi possible de louer ou d'acheter du matériel de Stand UP Paddle directement sur la plage de Glisscool.

Nous proposons des services et des équipements adaptés aux besoins de chacun

  • Aire de pique-nique
  • Parking
  • Location de stand up paddle

Période d'ouverture

  • Du 01/06 au 15/09.

Localisation

Documents à télécharger

Avis